occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend, Lamps, Reading, Imbolc Ritual

Good Afternoon Diary!

At long last, I can add an entry. I haven't been able to get in for a couple of days.

Things are good. Good weekend...plenty busy. Still getting the house set up, which is fun. Finally bought some new lamps for the living room. Now I can see. ;-)

Magickally speaking, I finished Spirit of the Witch, and picked up two new books, Gay Witchcraft by Penczak and The Witches Book of Wisdom by Telesco. Both are fascinating from the get-go, and I am hooked. :-)

I performed the ritual for Imbolc last night...I was a total ditz. Since I moved, my altar has ended up out of sequence with the four directions. I'll either need to move it entirely or create a new altar space (possibly in the Library room). Anyway, I was mixing my directions, and referring to the Sabbat as an Esbat (coming Friday) and generally getting everything backwards. I am sure the elements and the Lord and Lady were enjoying themselves. :-) In the end, everything turned out fine, and the ritual ended smoothly. I really do need to get that altar situated properly.

Well, that's about it for now...just wanted to pop in and say hello.

Peace,

Salem

4:00 p.m. - 2004-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey