occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

As of Late, Magickally Speaking

Good Afternoon Dear Diary...

You may have been asking...where is Salem Drake (or maybe not)? I've been missing in action here for several days...partly due to the post Thanksgiving pre Yule craziness, partly due to the continued insanity at work, with all the web-stuff being done at breakneck speed, and partly because I've been feeling tumultuous...up and down, and all over town. Very scattered...unable to concentrate, and so forth.

I am hoping that things settle down in some respect soon, but with the upcoming holiday season, and the impending move of my agency from one location to another, it probably won't happen any time soon.

Magickally speaking, I am trying to keep myself steady. I have been reading Gerina Dunwich's "The Wiccan Spellbook", studying Eygptian-style Witchcraft, and trying to keep up my daily magickal routines. The only routine (and most important) that has been consistent is the daily devotions. Everything else falls in after that. Even the BoS hasn't had much of a fair shake lately, though I did get some work done in it yesterday. Mostly half-heartedly.

So yes, I am still here, and still immersed in the divine world and the magickal arts...but I know I am fighting a cycle, and it may take a bit of time before I am quite myself.

Peace and Blessings,

Salem

5:14 p.m. - 11-30-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey