occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bronze Medal, \"B\"s birthday, Home PC, Broken Tooth, Zits, Sunburn, Magickally Speaking

Good Evening Diary and Blessed Summer Solstice to all who are reading these words!

Been a week of weird ups and downs...received that Bronze Medal Award last Tuesday...the first time I've worn a suit in a couple of years. I must say I looked snazzy.

Celebrated "B"s birthday over the weekend...it's actually today...we are still celebrating. Dinner and movie on Saturday past, gifts last night, and pizza and the cake this evening. I am worn out.

Took my home PC to Best Buy and had more memory installed. Got home and discovered that the mouse wouldn't connect to the back of the tower anymore...something wrong with the prongs. Dad has a spare, so I am hoping that one will work. It'll be nice to try out the PC... in the meantime, it's on...thanks to Best Buy turning it on to check it out, then shutting it off without doing the close-down protocol. Fortunately didn't blow out the PC. But without a working mouse, I am having trouble navigating. :( Hopefully that will be resolved tonight.

Broke a front tooth a dinner on Saturday night...I look like some insane hillybilly. Unfortunately the dentist couldn't see me today...not until 3:00 p.m. tomorrow, so for all my trouble, I decided to take tomorrow off. Yay! Got to have something to make up for the pain that I know I'll be going through. Needles, drills, all the good stuff.

To top it off, I had three of the biggest zits pop up on my face...I have been washing with hot water and nuking with oil reducing skin creme and acne meds...both with the effect of drying out the pimples. It seems to be working, but not fast enough for me.

I also got a sunburn weekend before last and I head has been peeling...gross. And a hangnail! I've had enough of falling apart. Time to take some action. On top of the real world remedies, I am applying color-healing therapies which always work, and working with my chakras to get myself back in alignment. Hopefully this will help some.

Magickally speaking...it's both the Summer Solstice and a Full Moon, back to back. What a time for magick and worship! I look forward to beginning the Sabbat this evening, and continuing into the Esbat on Wednesday. And of course I've been doing my daily routines of working on my BoS, webpages, reading, studying, and scrying. I've been writing a lot of poetry too, which seems to me to be a form of magick in an of itself. Enjoyable too. :-)

Well, I've rattled enough for one day.

Love and greatest of blessings to you,

Salem

7:03 p.m. - 06-20-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey