occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wiccan vacations, being gay, and the Great Rite

Wondering all kinds of thoughts today...what would be the perfect wiccan vacation? If one is gay (like me), than how is the Great Rite interpreted...I mean, I know what it is and all, but how does that relate to gay sexuality? I always assumed that male and female traits were inherent, so that I am a combination of God and Goddess elements. I would guess that the Great Rite would be performed as always, but that it would be with the full knowledge of my nature, as invested in me by the universe. I don't see any reason why a guy can't draw down the moon as well as the sun, and I see no reason why a woman couldn't draw down the sun as well as the moon, if male and female are inherent in all of us (as I believe to be the case). Would love to know of some other ideas regarding being gay and wiccan, considering how many gay wiccans are out there. : - )

Gotta go to bed relatively early...for me...gotta get up early and pick up Dad for the trip out to the mountains for the 4th. Should be fun, despite the early rising on a day off. : - )

Peace all and Blessed Be...

Salem

9:19 p.m. - 2003-07-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey