occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gardening, Outdoor Alter, House Inspection

I love working in the garden...making things grow. I added a fountain recently, and now I never want to leave the garden! Flowers are blooming everywhere, yet there is still room for more. : - ) My herbal garden is going crazy...soon, It'll be time to harvest the herbs...although the outside neighborhood cats have already "harvested" the catnip that was growing...more like "catnibbled" now. Poor outside kitties...at least they got a little pleasure out of it, they lead such rough lives.

I have some suncatchers and windchimes in the garden, but I might look for a fairy house, so the fairies can feel a little more comfortable in the garden. I've been tossing grass seed left and right and planting new plants...permanent ones like azaleas, eponymus, green aborvatae, which look fabulous...I also planted a Japanese maple in the front yard. It's doing really well. If I ever leave this place, those plants will be my biggest mark on the house. Although, right now, even though the place is small, I have no intention of leaving. I am growing to love this little home and the garden. Each year, I get to add new plant life and new trinkets to the garden...I would love to build an alter...I need to do so in such a way as to not invite the notice of the neighbors. I might get some statuary with a small place for birdseed and use that as an improptu alter...flowers, stones, seeds...for the wild creatures and the birds. Occasional incense...that would probably work and draw less notice from the lady next door.

Had my house inspection today...hoping to refinance and save a few dollars...that would help towards updating the appliances, having a hardwood floor put in the kitchen and downstairs bath, and fixing all the little things that need help. Keep your fingers crossed.

Peace,

Salem

1:13 p.m. - 2003-07-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey