occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mundane Day, Philosophy, House Appraisal, Dentist, Esbat, Scrying

So far, so mundane. This has been the kind of day that is just "day." Not bad, not fantastic, just kind of normal. Well, maybe that's a good thing, eh? As my dear Mom used to say, any day you wake up is a good day. She always saw each day as a blessing and a gift. Even the dreariest day was a good day, because she was alive. I think sometimes I need to remember that bit of philosophy.

My house appraised at $157,000! That was something...I bought it for $83,100 just under 4 years ago...so it's appreciated almost $74,000 in under 4 years. That is really amazing. I go to settlement on the 24th, and my mortgage will drop from $750 a month down to $611 or so. Not too bad. I can turn that bit of money around and put it back into the house...new appliances...or maybe pay off some bills. I also get a raise in August, so that will really be a big help. And of course in January, I'll get the yearly cost of living, which'll help still, and then in February the Camero gets paid off and (hopefully) I'll be breathing a little easier. Sure hope it goes that way. What with the dental work and the dentist(s) not taking much in the way of insurance, that could keep me in the poor house. :(

I think I need to do a prosperity spell on the next waxing moon. Maybe that will help with the dental work and the mounting bills.

Tonight, soon as I get offline, dear diary, I will be performing this months Esbat. I do enjoy the monthly communing with the Goddess. And though I read Tarot every day, during Esbats, I usually read the Runes and Scry. First few times I scryed, didn't see much, but persistence pays off. Now I see images...trees, homes, shops, a school bus, clouds, airplanes...all kinds of stuff. Sometimes they might all be connected, and sometimes not, but I keep thinking that all the images have an underlying theme. When I scry next (tonight?), I'll have to meditate on what I've seen.

Peace,

Salem

11:02 p.m. - 2003-07-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey