occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Esbat Ritual

Hello...last night's Esbat went well...did some things a little differently than normal...instead of lighting candles, I light etheric candles with my mind...when I cast the circle, the energies arose in three different colors...green, gold, and blue/purple which once cast coalesced into white. I called the quarters plainly and stated what the purpose of the rite was. The Esbats main focus was worship of the Goddess, so I read the charge and performed a Full Moon rite. I talked plainly with the Goddess and God and thanked them for my family, friends, home, pets, and my life. I mentioned my monetary problems and asked that we work together to overcome those problems. I completed the ritual by thanking the Goddess and God for their attendance, thanking the quarters for their attendance, and then opening the circle. Though this Esbat rite was shorter in duration than others I've performed, talking plainly with the Goddess and God made up for the length of the ritual. Everything felt good, and once the circle was released, I grounded and then prepared for bed. So that's what happened last night. : - )

Peace,

Salem

1:50 p.m. - 2003-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey