occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lots of different illnesses in just a month

Been a strange month. First R with the brain tumor..., then M with the blockage in his colon...now my good friend P...diagnosed with HIV. He just found out yesterday...I was totally bummed out. All these guys are really great people...they don't deserve this. Two of my best friends Moms have been ill...one had two operations before they found why she was in so much pain. A growth in her intestines. The other went to the hospital with respiratory problems. R seems to be recoverying...undergoing radiation treatments, which will hopefully kill any chance of the tumor reoccuring. M problem turned out to be relatively minor...they removed a 5 inch section of colon, but apparently it wasn't cancerous, so he only needs minor treatment, and then he'll be back on his feet. P's condition is so new, that I am not sure what treatments he'll need to get back to being himself. Mom #1 is home from the hosptial and seems to be feeling better by the day and Mom #2 is fine now. I said a prayer for the Gods to watch over R and M when I first heard about what was going on with them, but now I am going to have to extend that prayer to cover P and the Moms as well.

I know the Goddess and the God will guide and watch over all of them, and I pray they all find a healthy road to recovery and long, fruitful lives.

Peace,

Salem

1:52 p.m. - 2003-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey