occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Car Work, Bills, Adult Wiccans, Lughnassadh, Mabon, Fall, Quiet Night

Good evening diary! Been another exhausting day...so far...still at work. Paid $661 to get the breaks fixed and presented with an estimated for additional work...at a whopping $2491.00! Guess I will have to do the work in chunks of $600 or so. Next will be the antifreeze leak. Estimated repair at around $680.00.

Did get the rest of the bills paid up, so that helped, plus I've only have 5 more payments on the Camero and then it's mine. :-)

Started reading through the Adult Wiccans section of WitchVox for Virginia looking for interesting people to meet. I've been jotting down the names to come back to, but with over 800 names, it's going to take a little time I think.

Tomorrow is Lughnassadh, the first harvest. I think I will clean my alter this evening...wash the alter cloth, dust everything, and add some fresh flowers, in preparation for the Sabbat. I have a concert tomorrow night at Wolf Trap with Randy, Mike, and Kelvin...we are seeing the National Symphony Orchestra playing music behind Bugs Bunny, etc. cartoons. That should be fun. :-) So I guess I will perform the Sabbat after I get home tomorrow night, or maybe even Saturday, if I come home tired. I love Lughnassadh...for me, this is when you can see that the wheel is really turning...right in the middle of summer, you get the first harvest festival, and suddenly, you realize that the height of summer is already over, and Mabon is right around the corner. Fall is an exciting time...and even though I hate that gardening time is coming to an end, Fall always seems like a time of new beginnings, so I look forward to it.

Hope tonight is quiet...after the craziness of the past couple of weeks, I could use just a plain, quiet night. : - )

Peace,

Salem

6:18 p.m. - 2003-07-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey