occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cleaning House, Mowing Lawning, Planting Seed, Haunted Circuit City, VGHRS, Candle rites, Esbat preparation, Alter Cloth

Hello Diary, glad it's Saturday. Been up since about 10:15 and I've cleaned the birdies cage, washed some laundry, and mowed the lawn. Burned out the week whacker so I need to get a new one. Another cheapo electric one should do the trick since the lawn isn't that big. Planted some more grass seed too...especially in that huge re-dug draining ditch that that the HOA dug behind my house (digging up all the grass seed I've been planting in the process. They are supposed to come out and finish, but who knows when that will happen. At least they didn't dig up the plants at the edge of the yard...though the broke one.

Went to the haunted Circuit City here in Woodbridge the other night, but it was closed. Felt ominous to me...Weird though, cause it sits right in the middle of a busy shopping district, with a huge mall just across the street. Yet, it felt creepy, like heading up to an old mansion, i.e, "The Haunting."

Discovered the story behind this at The Virginia Ghosts and Hauntings Research Societywebsite. The specific story about the haunted Circuit City can be found here

Relit my candle from my Lughnasadh rite Thursday and Friday nights to complete welcoming the beginning of the harvest season and the turning of the wheel towards Fall.

I am preparing my altar for the Esbat on Tuesday, and then I will get the altar sit up to welcome in the Fall season. I think I will stop by "The Wish" today to pick up that altar cloth I saw on Tuesday.

Peace,

Salem

2:44 p.m. - 2003-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey