occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Late, minifridge, haunted Circuit City, Bunnyman, Altar Cloth, Pentacle

Hello diary, it's late, and way past bedtime for me. Just wanted to stop in briefly for a howdy-do.

I bought a minifridge for the TV room yesterday, and it didn't work, so I had to take it back. I got another one, and this one works. It had better since it weighed a ton and I had to take it upstairs. :-) I also chipped a bit of paint on the car tailgate cause of that faulty fridge. I am going to stop by the dealership this week and get some touchup paint to fix it.

OK, I went to that haunted Circuit City on Thursday, right? Ominous and all. Weirdly enough, on Friday, at 4:22 p.m., while I was at work, someone apparently made a 911 call from my house, according to the police who left me a message to call them back if I had called. I hadn't and I didn't. But, makes me wonder if someone or something followed me home from the Circuit City and was making their presence known?

Still going to check out the Bunnyman Bridge site...Bunnyman being a local legend...my rememberance of it was that the Bunnyman was a crazy guy with a hatchet in a Bunny suit, who supposedly chopped up his family. The story told on "Scariest Places on Earth" and at the VGHRS site talks about mental patients, eating bunnies, and lots of weird deaths at this particular bridge site, now known as the Bunnyman Bridge. Well, it's close enough to drive to within a few minutes, so I am going to check it out. Got to be careful because the tunnel now has cameras and is patrolled by the police. I'll just do a drive-by. :-)

I did by my altar cloth...not the one I intended, but a purple one with a pentagram in the middle. I also bought a new pentacle...bigger than the small one I had a prettier too, really. Though these items are on my altar, I need to consecrate them. Maybe as part of the Esbat ceremony on Tuesday?

I still have my ritual items for burial...will hopefully do that tomorrow, or maybe Tuesday as well. Lots to do this week. :-)

Peace,

Salem

11:53 p.m. - 2003-08-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey