occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work, Lunch Mix-up, Smudging, Ouija, Scrying, Flowers for the Altar

Good afternoon diary! Another day at work slowly drawing to a close. Been very productive today...got lots done, and accomplished lots of great stuff. I am especially pleased to see that one of my webpages that's been waiting for approval for months has finally passed muster and made it to the web. Yay!

I was supposed to meet DD for lunch today, but things got mixed up and we kept missing each other. We'll try again for next Tuesday. I know he really needs to talk, so I hope we can work it out.

Smudged the house last night...things immediately felt better...I even slept well...except for a tummy ache...might be the new medicine causing that. I asked the Goddess and God to protect the home and all who dwell within...human, animal, and bird. I also asked them to protect the property the house sits on. Things seemed to immediately feel better. I think that before I use the Ouija or other spirit board, I will smudge again, and definitely review the list of precautions. I am thinking that I might cast a circle and scry tonight, since I didn't get to do that during the Esbat. Not only will it give a chance to see what's coming up, but I need the practice with my scrying abilities. The first few times...I would see mostly clouds and movement, but the last couple of times, I've begun seeing actual images...trees, people, autos, planes, buses, buildings...all kinds of things. I practice with the Tarot every day, so I think I need to spend more time with the mirror as well.

I placed some fresh flowers on the altar this morning...pink geraniums and red zennias. It looked really pretty and I am sure the Lord and Lady are pleased.

Peace,

Salem

5:53 p.m. - 2003-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey