occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work, Sugar Free Food, The Car, Oil Stains, Scrying, Third Eye Concepts

Good evening, diary. Still at work...been a long day, but a very productive one. In many ways, lots of good things have come together, and lots of stuff at work has moved forward. Very happy in that respect.

Currently, I am feeling pretty good, looking pretty good, and generally, I am in a happy mood. Celebrated my boss's birthday today. That was entertaining, plus there was macaroni and cheese, for which I am a sucker. I had to take a break from the watching my weight for some of that. : - ) I was good about not eating the birthday cake or ice cream...still doing the sugar free thing...not so hard as it would first appear. There are lots of products on the market now that taste good and are sugar free...Reese's Sugar Free Peanut Butter cups for instance. Yummy. :-)

I called the people working on my car today...the estimate? $230 dollars!!! I was really shocked, considering the estimate at the other place was $2400! Unbelivable how much of a difference that is. The car should be ready by this evening. In the meantime, I need to pick up some kitty litter, a cheap broom, and a cheap litter pan to start to clean up the oil mess. The lady at the shop told me that Break Clear will actually remove the oil from the asphalt, so hopefully I can find some of that this weekend, and get that mess cleaned up. Nasty stuff too...eating away at the asphalt.

Last night, I did get out my scrying mirror, lit a candle, and try some divination work. I didn't cast a circle, but the scrying seemed to go well...images of a large house, vehicles, people, a map of the U.S. with a line drawn thorough it, as in traveling from one destination to another appeared. I see symbols too sometimes, and always some kind of motion. It was a very enlightening session. I think I am going to start practicing at least once a week with the mirror.

Tonight, I may go ahead and open one of the Ouija boards and just take a look it, and get a feel for it. I probably will wait until the weekend to fire it up and ask some questions. Now that Cryptique is coming, I am looking at ordering one of the boards from Third Eye Concepts...they are round boards, and are very unique looking. They have definitely caught my eye, so to speak. :-) I really like the regular wooden one. And the pendulum board is totally cool too, so I might have to splurge and get both. :-)

And of course, the Bunnyman Bridge adventure is still waiting. :-) Maybe I will finally get to it this weekend. I am off from work early tomorrow, so if I can get in here early enough, I can head to the bridge after work. That should be interesting. I am less spooked now that I performed the smudging...feeling much better and more secure.

Peace,

Salem

7:05 p.m. - 2003-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey