occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday, Workweek, The Play, Salem on TV, Reading, The Garden

Good afternoon Diary! Glad it's Friday...I look forward to a relaxing evening at home, playing with the kitties and reading.

It's been a good week workwise...steady work, but quiet for the most part. And the week went fast too, though I am not sure why. Glad for it though. :-)

Tomorrow, I am going to see my friend "B's" play. He is starring as John Merrick in a local production of "The Elephant Man." I know it's going to be very good...He is always excellent, and I've heard nothing but praise for the production. I am looking forward to it. That'll probably be the highlight of my weekend, as I am trying to save a little money.

Last night, after I got home from work, I turned on the TV to the History Channel, and they were talking about the Salem Witchcraft trials...talk about synchronicity! This kind of thing has been happening a lot lately.

I finally finished reading "Wiccan Magick" by Grimassi...it was a really good book and very interesting. I am looking forward to picking up speed on "Teen Witch" now and then moving on to some of the other tomes in my collection. I have about 10 books that I need to complete...some of them like Gardner's "Witchcraft Today" have print so small that I am sure I am going to need a magnifying glass to read. Other books are huge and since I read slow, kind of daunting. But hey, big sized books have never stopped me before. :-)

I need to get out in the garden and get it cleaned up...it's been so wet with the rainfall, and the grass is squishy underneath...not good for a lawnmower, really. The garden has some weedy spots, which I was going to leave, but the weeds are beginning to choke out my perennials and annuals, so I guess it'll be a garden day for me tomorrow, if it doesn't rain. Maybe I will finally harvest those herbs...I'd like to use some of the fresh lavender and rosemary in a bath. I could use a relaxing bath, and soothe some of those workday cares away.

Whatever I end up doing, I know I will enjoy myself. :-)

Peace,

Salem

4:17 p.m. - 2003-09-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey