occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mellow again, Last Night, Ouija bid, Website visits, Witchvox, Obsessions

Good afternoon Dairy, it's been another quiet, mellow day here at work. Not much to report really. Worked, had lunch, mailed some bills, did some website work, answered some emails, reviewed some documents, filled out some leave requests (yay!)...

Last night was peaceful...worked on the website, read a little bit, ate dinner, played with the cats, pondered life.

Yesterday, I bid on a William Fuld "Baltimore" edition Ouija at Ebay. I hope I win this one. Then that will leave only the antique version, and then any non-William Fuld Quija/spirit boards.

Visits to Candles at Midnight seem to be picking up..."K" contacted me yesterday...and told a friend about the site. I am glad people are enjoying it. I also had two people join the Candles at Midnight Forum so that's cool too. :-) It would be nice to have both an online and a realtime group to meet with and share ideas, etc. I know sometimes it's slow going, but I have faith with perserverance that it'll happen. I still need to contact "A". She's beginning a graduate study program this week, so I don't want to undermine that. Maybe this weekend?

I also contacted Fritz at Witchvox because I noticed the Virginia flag had a strange glitch in it...seems to be working fine now. :) Fast response!

OK, here is this weeks obsession...a tee shirt from Crow Haven Corner in Salem. :-) What's life without an obsession right? I really love the logo on this shirt...I think I may order one in black and white and one in black and gold. One can't have too many cool tee shirts. :-D

I actually have multiple obsessions (don't they make life fun?)...going to Salem has been ticking around in my brain for weeks now...I actually asked the Pendulum about this, and it suggested waiting until next year for this journey...probably wise advice...I can save a little extra money and plan for an extensive witchy holiday. However, my "want now" side keeps egging me to just grab a little cash, get in the car, and go. No time like the present, right? I am curious to see which side wins out. :-) Frankly, I need to be able to go to all the local shops first...those within an hour or so from me, and not just the Wish, before I make this trip. If I can do that, then I can do Salem, MA. :)

Peace,

Salem (in Va.) :-)

4:38 p.m. - 2003-09-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey