occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mellow Day, No Visit, Mabon Rites, Taking Stock

Good afternoon Diary. Things are very mellow today...just very relaxing. :-)

I didn't get over to visit "D" last night at her house, though I wanted to. I left work a little later than I had planned, and decided that showing up at 9:15 would be a little rude, so I called her to take a raincheck. Hopefully this weekend or next week we can celebrate Mabon.

I did, however, perform my own Mabon rites at home. Everything went smoothly (for the most part). It was a wonderful experience, and after the ritual was over, I performed some divinations before completing the rite. Using a one card reading, I drew the Prince of Wands as my Tarot card. I also read the runes...things are moving faster, but I need to stop now and again and reflect before pushing forward. I used the Scrying mirror for awhile, but the results weren't conclusive. I also used the pedulum, which was active for a change last night. After the rite was over, I went to pour a libation to the Goddess and God into my little houseplant, and missed part of the plant, so the libation partly went onto the floor. That was amusing.

Tonight, I am going to relax, read, and reflect on the upcoming season. I need to take stock of those things that I accomplished in the past year, those goals that I have met, and those that I haven't, and begin to plan for next year.

Peace,

Salem

3:50 p.m. - 2003-09-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey