occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Peaceful Weekend, "B's" Play, Teen Witch, "A" & "D", Herb Harvest

Good Afternoon Diary...been a quiet, peaceful weekend. Not much to report on this end...payday isn't until tomorrow, so I am just kicking back and relaxing. Mostly doing housework.

I did go and see "B's" play last night. It was really wonderful and affecting. He did a great job. I was sad that the number of performances was cut short by Isabel, because I wish more people could have seen it.

I am currently reading "Teen Witch" though of course I am no longer a teen. Still, it contains lots of good information, and it's written in Silver's friendly style, so I am enjoying it.

This afternoon, I am going to head to the park...I haven't heard from "A" so maybe I will call her and see if she wants to take that walk. Maybe then, I can assess if this should go farther.

I might call "D" as well and see if she is available for that late Mabon toast. Whatever happens, it's a day off from work, and even sitting around the house is enjoyable. :-)

I think I'll go back out in the garden and start that herb harvest. :-)

Peace,

Salem

3:13 p.m. - 2003-09-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey