occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fall, Flowers, Ouija, Crow Haven Corner, Huntley Meadows, "A" and "D", RenFest

Hello Diary! With the weather changing, I feel the excitement of Fall approaching. The cool weather is energizing!

I never did get out back to put the tropicals in the shed...they seemed to have survived this burst of cooler weather. The impatients love it of course, as long as there is no frost. The morning glories are doing well too...well, the one morning glory that sprouted from all the seeds I planted. She's got beautify red flowers...and plenty of them, so she makes up for all the others that either didn't grow or were really weak in their flowering.

I checked Ebay a little while ago, and the Ouija I bid for is still mine...so far. And the price, if no one else bids, is exceptional. It'll be nice if I get it. :-)

I am going to call Crow Haven Corner tomorrow and order my teeshirt(s). :-) I want to wait until after the Ebay bidding is over.

I never did get out to Huntley Meadows this past weekend, so maybe I can do that this Friday, since I am off every Friday until January 2nd. :-) Having that extra day is going to be like having 16 mini-vacations. :-) Plus, I have a day off with every holiday and two weeks at Yule. I am so happy!

Well, nothing new on the "A" and "D" front to report. Didn't get a chance to contact either of them, so as soon as I sign off here, I am going to email both of them.

If I can scrape a little money together, I might actually be able to go to the Maryland Renaissance Festival this weekend. Now that would be a treat!

Peace,

Salem

1:28 p.m. - 2003-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey