occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend, Cookout, The Wish, Borders, Realtor, Esbat, The Park

Good Afternoon Diary! Been a active weekend so far. Got lots of housework done, which I like, because I enjoy a clean house. :-)

Went to the cookout at my sister's place in the mountains. Had salmon and cornbread. :-) Yum. Brought my Dad, who was in a good mood, so that made things easy. Enjoyed seeing everyone and playing with my sister's and her husbands dogs (all five of them). :-)

Did a little window shopping over the past couple of days too...went to a couple of the local malls and to my favorite little town of Occoquan and stopped by The Wish. Didn't see anything there that grabbed my attention, but I did get to say hello to Arlene.

Stopped by Borders and looked at a couple books on Ghosts...the Idiots Guide and the Everything Ghosts book. Both looked fairly interesting.

I got a call from the realtor who wants to help sell my place...so this looks like it is moving forward, as long as I find the right unit at the Moorings...3 bedrooms and two baths, hopefully a patio unit, or if not that, a waterview unit. :-)

Performed an Esbat on Friday night. Everything went smoothly. Incorporated a couple of lines from the "Teen Witch" book that I thought were eloquent, and also to see how it felt. It worked fine. Each time I cast circle and perform an Esbat rite, it's a little different. I did some divination with the cards, runes, pendulum, and scrying mirror. Everything worked well this time, with both the pendulum and scrying mirror working particularly well.

This afternoon is beautiful...I think I will head to the local park...and then to Huntley Meadows. :-)

Peace,

Salem

2:07 p.m. - 2003-10-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey