occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

P and K, Parks, Reading and Cleaning, Going Out, Festival of the Dead

Hello Diary, been a hectic couple of days with P and K in town. They stayed with me Thursday night into Friday, and I've been hauling them all over the place, checking out parks and little towns, and going out in the evenings. It's been a lot of fun, but definitely exhausting. P and K leave tomorrow morning at 8:00 a.m., so tomorrow should be very peaceful.

The good thing has been all the parks they wanted to go to...Huntley Meadows, Great Falls, the local park...so I was totally enthusiastic about that. We also went to Occoquan, which was fun, but I didn't make it to the Wish. Maybe tomorrow.

I have had time to read a bit as well, as well as time to do the housework, so things haven't been getting out of hand cleaning wise.

Tonight, we are going out again...although all the smoke in the bars played hell with my sinuses. But I love P...he is a good guy, and so it's worth it to give him a good-mini vacation and to make a good impression on his new beau, K.

Well, I am sure I will stop by here tomorrow for a weekend wrap-up. Wish I could be in Salem for the Festival of the Dead...that would be so much fun. :-)

Peace,

Salem

7:41 p.m. - 2003-10-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey