occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Worn Out, Preparing to Move, The Wish, New Book, Samhain Preparations

Good evening Diary...worn out, I am. Long, long weekend. Had a nice time...signtseeing and all that, but glad that things are back to being a little more quiet.

Now that my guests have left happy, I can begin to concentrate on getting ready to move. I have a form to fill out from the settlement company...I've got a couple weeks yet to work on it, but I hope to get it done this week.

I went to the Wish yesterday and bought a new Trish Telesco book...can't remember the name though...Witches Guide to Life or something along those lines.

Happy that Samhain is almost here...both for Craft reasons and for secular reasons as well...love all the decorations and horror movies, ghost stories and sweets, costumes and all the other goodies.

This year, being off on Friday, I'll have a little more time to prepare for ritual. I will definitely leave out food for the souls of the departed and a light in the window to guide those souls. I'll perform divinations, and commune with those who have gone before. I look forward to this year's Samhain.

Peace,

Salem

6:33 p.m. - 2003-10-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey