occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work, Samhain, The Move, Packing

Hello Diary, things are quiet at work. Got one of my big projects done, and got assigned another. :-)

Looking forward to being off Friday and actually having time to plan a proper Samhain celebration.

Bought 3 huge bags of candy for the kids...this year, I will definitely not run out an hour after sundown. :-) Next year, I think I will look for sugar free candy to give out...I know the kids will probably through it away, but at least it's healthier. Or maybe I can give out apples...something different.

With the impending move, it's been harder than usual to concentrate on Samhain. I really need to take a step back and breathe a little bit. I always tend to over-worry with huge events like this. I am sure the Gods will help to make things run smoothly. :-)

Still, now that the holidays are approaching it's going to be a crazy, hectic time. I've started to collect boxes, and soon, I'll begin packing away a few items. That might forestall the case of jitters that I feel coming on.

One things for sure...the next few weeks/months are going to be very interesting. :-)

Peace,

Salem

4:44 p.m. - 2003-10-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey