occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hectic, Full Moon and Total Eclipse, Esbat, The Fountain,

Good Afternoon Diary...been a hectic couple of days...fixing little things breaking around the house, cleaning up cat throw-up (on my comforter!), taking the car to the shop because the driver's side power window wouldn't power up...thank Goddess the rain had ended when it broke. And still packing...getting boxes...watching the painters come through and the termite inspection guy...no termites. :-)

Tonight is both a full moon and a total lunar eclipse...what a rare and delightful event. I will perform an Esbat later this evening, and also catch at least some of the eclipse. It's gonna be downright cold too. :-)

Which reminds me, I need to get into the garden and cut off the pump to the fountain so that it doesn't burn out in case the water freezes solid. Most of the flowers are gone...except for some impatients that are hanging on. I was able to gather some heather for a bouquet for the altar so that was nice. With the move, I am clearing out a lot of the nearly gone to seed plants. By the time I move, the garden should be nice and clear for the next people to move in.

Well, I am on the run today...being Saturday afternoon and all...but I'll check in tomorrow.

Peace,

Salem

3:36 p.m. - 2003-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey