occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Busy Weekend, Moving Woes, Esbat, Next Month

Good Evening Diary...missed you yesterday. Boy, it's been crazy, what with packing, keeping the kitties calm, watching the eclipse, seeing Matrix Revolutions, taking packed boxes to my Dad's for temporary storage, looking at new furniture, and performing this months Esbat rite.

I've been trying to be ruthless in trashing what no longer is needed, but I tend to be too tenderhearted, rescuing things that I thought I could part with. :-)

Still, I have managed to fill several garbage bags with old stuff that no longer fits with my life, or that I can afford to part with. Harder still will be the furniture...sure it's cheapo stuff, but I still paid a thousand for all of it. Still, I think I would like to actually have real, new furniture for once. Of course, except for the antiques, which are going with me no matter what.

This is a good opportunity to unload the ugly sofa and love seat I bought from Aaron's Rent and Sell, and get a real sofa and love seat. But I can't make up my mind what kind I want...floral, white, dark olive with wood, light silver with oak...so many choices.

Back to the Esbat...I ended up peforming it last night...it went smoothly, and mainly I spent most of the rite thanking the Goddess for her help in the sale of my home and the finding and purchase of my home to be. I read the Tarot, the runes, and used the Scrying Mirror...all to effect. The cards and the runes seemed to really speak to my situation this time. The scrying mirror was more vague...requiring interpretation. Still, very interesting.

Next month, I'll still be here...in a more than nearly empty house, for the next Esbat, but by the time Yule comes around, I should be well ensconced in my new abode. :-) Looking forward to that...I might even have time to put up the Yule tree. :-)

Peace,

Salem

7:11 p.m. - 2003-11-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey