occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sick, Moving, Garden, Furniture Shopping, Reading, Ouija, Kittens

Good Evening Diary, things are moving along. Woke up a little sick, but went back to bed after a couple hours of cramps and when I woke up a second time, felt much better.

Hauled a few more boxes to Dad's, cleaned out most of my garden...the mint, rosemary, and heather are still going strong, which is amazing, considering how cool it's been. Everything else is pretty much gone for the season. When next I begin my garden, it will be on a balcony, no mud to slog through. It'll be fun to be creative with a balcony garden.

Went furniture shopping...well, more like window shopping, but it feels nice to know that I'll be able to start fresh with new furniture. I still can't figure out what I want...cottage style or traditional. I've done cottage here, but it might be nice to do all cherry furniture, since the carpet will be bright white. Then again, white cottage furniture with wood accents, such as I have now, might be very pretty and relaxing. Gotta a month to decide.

Continued to pack when I got home...6 or 7 boxes of items, including alot of my figurines. Those are hard to pack, since they are so breakable. Keep my fingers crossed that they make the move in one piece.

Continuing to read on Teen Witch (really, really nearly done), went to the park for a break...looked chilly and overcast, but still enjoyed it. Decided to wait until the move is over and everything is in before I begin working with the Ouija board. I think things will be fine, but better to wait until I am in, in case I encounter a mischievous spirit. Performed devotions today (actually everyday), and lit and candle and some incense to show my appreciation to the Lord and Lady for all they have done and are doing for me. Just felt inspired to do so.

Played with and cuddled with the kitties...they loved that. :-)

And now, finishing up watching "Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets" on HBO, and getting ready to pack a bit more. Tomorrow, back to work for a couple of days.

Peace,

Salem

9:54 p.m. - 2003-11-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey