occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sleepy, Traffic, Packing, Reading, Buying

Good Afternoon Diary...I am a very sleepy witch. I would love to go home and take a long snooze. Rainy day and all that too, with two kitties snuggled up next to me. :-)

Got up extra early to make a meeting, but traffic was terrible and I missed it. Hated to miss it, but couldn't be helped.

Tonight, after the nap, I plan to continue packing and throwing stuff away. I called the plumber who will be coming out Friday to replace my disposal (and keep it from leaking when I run the dishwasher). The lady who bought my house is coming out with her husband and a painter to make an estimate on how much it's going to cost to repaint the interior. Better them than me. :-)

I might try to sit down and finish up Teen Witch this evening as well. My Wicca library is going into a special box that I can transport and relocate myself, so I know where everything is...hate to have all my books buried at the bottom of a pile of boxes. Same with my altar setting...that will go into a special box to be transported seperately. Those will be some of the last items to be packed.

The guy whose house I am buying is selling a couple of items that I might be interested in buying, but I need to contact my realtor first to get the OK to contact this guy about the items. One is a dinette, which fits perfectly into this space in the kitchen. The other is a new 27 inch color TV with remote...that one is iffy, but I am very interested in the dinnette. I might check with the realtor tomorrow to see if it's OK to call the guy.

Well, I am getting very, very sleepy, so I think I will sign off for now.

Peace,

Salem

4:50 p.m. - 2003-11-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey