occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moving, Packing, Hauling, Rituals, Oak Moon

Good Afternoon Diary,

Just wanted to pop in for a minute to say things are swell. Getting everything packed away, getting the utilities transferred over, getting the bills settled, etc.

The Gods, Angels, Universe, Spirit...all are watching out for me and making this transition go as smoothly as possible.

I am exhausted...more so every day as moving day comes closer. It's good to know that I have friends who are willing to help. I still have to see where I am going to be at on moving day to know what kind of help I will need. Probably mostly bringing boxes from Dad's to my new place.

I still need to take a little time for prepare a ritual for departure and clearing of the new house, and one for blessings for the new home. I will probably begin in earnest, after Oak Moon, to do that.

Once the Oak Moon has past, I will begin packing up the remainder of my altar...except for a couple supplies for the departure ritual. Amazing how quickly time has flown since I've sold my house. Nice to begin again in a new place in this new year.

Peace,

Salem

3:40 p.m. - 2003-12-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey