occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moving, Moving, Moving...

Good Evening Diary...just "dashing through" to leave a couple lines. :-)

Things are rolling smoothly both with the move and with work. I finally hit the point where my house is empty enough to look like I am moving on.

I would guess with the except of furniture, I am probably 80% or more, out of the house. I have some more boxes to take home this evening, so that will really move things along.

The fountain that burbled all summer is now safely tucked away in storage.

Funny thing how the less there is in the house, the more relaxed it feels. It's either because there is less clutter, or because I've been working hard to get everything out, and can see an end to this particular process. :-)

The settlement went well, and I made enough money off the sale to put 20% down on the new place, pay off my bills, and have money for furniture.

Tonight, I plan to continue to pack up whatever I can find, drop a load of items off to storage, and clean house...oh, and play with and cuddle the kitties...gotta do that. And talk to the birdie. I have to make time for them of course.

Well, better dash away, dash away, dash way all...

Peace,

Salem

7:11 p.m. - 2003-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey