occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Settlement Day #1, Packing, Switching Utilities, Yuletide Activities

Good Afternoon Diary, just a brief entry. Today is the day I go to settlement on my townhome. I am excited and nervous, and well...excited! My little home will belong to someone else in under three hours. And in two weeks, I'll have a new home to call my own.

Packing is coming along well...I have two more weeks to get that all taken care of before the movers come.

The next few days will be spent scheduling for switch-over of utilities.

And then after I am in, comes all the unpacking. Whew! I am worn out already. :-)

Yule tree is up, a third of my cards are done and sent, and some gifts have been purchased. I am happy that anything is getting done. This years gift to myself? As much peace of spirit as I can generate. :-)

Peace,

Salem

1:12 p.m. - 2003-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey