occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Packing, Park, Shopping, Dinner, Flu Shot, Esbat

Hello Diary...just wanted to add a few lines this evening, before I go to bed.

Been a busy day...got one load stored and another in the car. Went for a drive...needed a break. Went on the GW Parkway, which begins at Mt. Vernon and goes into Maryland...I got off at Alexandria, and went to the Torpedo Factory Art Center. Looked at all the local art...that was relaxing. Then I went to the Apple House Garden Center and looked at "fresh" cut Yule trees...they smelled great. Then I left there and went to Landmark Mall...went to Barnies and bought a Hot Buttered Rum Coffee. :-) From there, I went to T.J. Maxx, World Market, and Homestore...they are all side-by-side in Kingstown. I left there and went to Springfield Mall. Walked around there and saw Santa...he looked too skinny (Eat Papa Eat! Nobody likes a skinny Santa Claus! :-)). Came home...finally after that, fed the kitties, and then met B and L for dinner. That was nice. Now I am home. The flu shot that I got on Friday is trying to be nasty with me...I've got the royal headache from hell and I am tired, but I am going to try to shake this thing off with a positive outlook. Hey, sometimes it works. :-)

Tomorrow night is the Oak Moon Esbat. I look forward to the ritual. :-)

Peace,

Salem

11:08 p.m. - 2003-12-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey