occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rainy and Quiet, Oak Moon Esbat, Altar, Flu Shot, Weather, Packed Up

Good Afternoon Diary!

It's a quiet, rainy afternoon...rather chilly...at least it is in the office.

I've been wrapping moving issues and work issues up before everything starts happening next week.

The Oak Moon Esbat went very well...very meaningful and intense, and everything ran smoothly...no forgetting a portion of the ritual, or some such, which was great.

I packed the Altar up last night...very strange to do that...but I am excited that I will soon be in my new place. I look forward to setting the altar up there and doing a house cleansing and welcoming ritual. :-)

The flu shot I took last Friday has done a bit of a number on me...been ill on and off for the past few days...but for the most part, I've been able to shake it off. Mostly just tired, headaches, and sniffles. Hopefully by next week it'll be all over.

Speaking of next week, I notice it's going to snow on Sunday and rain on Monday. But Tuesday, the day the movers come, it's going to clear up. Thank Goddess!!! :-)

I have to say at this point, I am probably 90-95% packed up (not including the furniture). I just about have run out of room in storage, so most everything that is left will have to come out on moving day.

Glad that this part of the moving process is almost over. :-)

Peace,

Salem

4:06 p.m. - 2003-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey