occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Countdown, Exhaustion, Vacation, Painting the Kitchen, Kitties, Rituals of Release and Welcoming, River walks, Digital Photos

Good Evening Diary!

Four more days until I settle on my new home. I am anxious to get into the new place and start settling in.

I am getting to the point where I am flat out exhausted, and ready for this part to be over.

My two week vacation during the holidays will be spent unboxing and putting things away.

At some point, my Dad will stop by to assist in repainting the kitchen.

Poor kitties are going to be insane for a few days, I am sure. Boy are they in for some surprises. :-) Wish it could be easier on them, but in time things will be fine.

I am guessing Tuesday evening, I will perform the goodbye ritual for the old house, and then sometime over vacation, perform a welcoming ritual for the new place.

I look forward to walks along the river and into the little town. I need to get a digital camera to record all this...or maybe I can just have digital photos made from my 35mm.

At least everything will be in the new place in time for Yule. :-)

Peace,

Salem

6:28 p.m. - 2003-12-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey