occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quiet Day, Hectic Week, Esbat, Quija

Good Afternoon Diary!

Things are going well...quiet day. Slept in this morning, instead of getting up at the crack of dawn, and now I feel pretty good.

Although things seem normal now, next week, with all it's crazy activity should throw everything into an intersting turmoil. But at least when it's all done, it'll be worth it.

Last night's Esbat went very well. The ritual was smooth, and very meaningful. I read both the tarot and the runes, forecasting for this next moon cycle, and both of them pretty much said the same thing. They both suggested that I slow down, and be less impulsive, which is probably good advice. Lately, I've been a little too impulsive, and seeing this reflected in the tarot and runes advice gave me pause for thought.

So, it's going to be a quiet cycle for me. More meditation, more staying at home, more studying and reflection.

However, I did win that Kipling West Ouija board off of Ebay that I bid on, so that was exciting. But that'll be the last purchase for the next month. I do look forward to it coming in the mail. It looks awesome!

Peace and Blessings to you,

Salem

12:21 p.m. - 2004-01-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey