occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quiet, Painter, The Wish, American Witch, Ouijas, The River, Daily Routines

Good Aternoon Diary!

It's been quiet at work, so it's a good time to catch up here. Life is good, things are peaceful. But tomorrow is another story. The painter is coming, so that'll be interesting. And then the new furniture on Thursday. The poor kitties are going to be going crazy with all the strangers running in and out.

I did make it The Wish yesterday. I ordered a copy of "American Witch" which I saw at Borders, and thought looked like it might be interesting. I read a couple of the devotions, and thought they were nicely written, so I'll give it a shot.

My Ouija should arrive in the next day or so...I can't wait to see it! I am sure it's going to exceed my expectations. It'll be fun to try it out. I look forward to ordering my Ouija's from Portals to the Beyond. My next Ouija will probably be The Picket Moon Ouija by Kipling West. It's the half sized board...if I like it as much as I think I will, I'll order the full-sized board at a later date.

I haven't yet made it for a walk on the water, but I can see it every day from the new place. It's so nice to get up and take a look at the river...one morning, it was covered with fog, and geese were flying above it. Very relaxing...almost as if it's calling me. :-)

Well, not much else to report...still reading "Spirit of the Witch," still working on the BoS, still writing in my journal. Pretty much the standard. :-)

Peace,

Salem

3:48 p.m. - 2004-01-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey