occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The House Looks Fabulous, Setting up the Libary, Weekend Plans, The New Ouija

Merry Meet Diary!

Just a quick one today, because I am on my way into work...having to make up some of the hours I missed with all the activity during the week.

Things are good and getting better. The kitchen looks fabulous, the new furniture is perfect, and the new dining table arrives Wednesday afternoon. I can bring the antique table back into the library and start really getting that room set up. Three or 4 book cases, the library table with the four chairs (the seats new to be redone, but they are servicable), a new louge chair and ottoman for comfy reading, a couple of reading lamps, a globe, and some wall art...maybe even a curio for exotic items. :-) Although I have my altar, this room could turn into an alternate (altar-nate? ;-) )craft room.

Over the long weekend, I plan to get more wall art up, and do some house chores. For fun, I am going to dinner, visiting friends, and seeing the movie "Big Fish." I'd like to spend some time moving through "Spirit of the Witch" and try to finish that up, so that when "American Witch" comes in, I can pick that right up and start.

My Ouija from Portals to the Beyond came in yesterday, and it's brilliant and beautiful! It's as well crafted a divination tool and work of art as I have ever encountered...and this is the just the small sized board! I am definitely going to purchase more boards from them. Highly recommended.

Peace and Light and Merry Part,

Salem

12:54 p.m. - 2004-01-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey