occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Optomologist Visit, New Furniture, Salem, MA., Festival of the Dead, Crow Haven Corner, Cold, Witchy Coat

Good Afternoon Diary!

Quiet Friday...so far. Went to the optomologist this morning...my eyes are fine...no change at all, which is good.

Not much to report...new furniture in and looking good. New dining table arrives next week, and then I can concentrate on the china hutch and the entertainment unit...or armoire. Depends on the size of the unit or armoire, which one I'll get this time around.

Magickally speaking, studies, community outreach, and the website are all going smoothly. :-) I am getting in the Salem mood again...mentioned to B that I wanted to go this year...he is Witch-friendly, and very funny, so it would be a fun trip. I went to the Festival of the Dead site and looked at all the photos from the Witches' Ball. It looked great. I also went to the Crow Haven Corner website...I can't wait to get up there and peruse everything for myself. :-)

It's been so cold that I can finally wear my Ren-Fest witchy coat. I am going to wear that this evening. I'll probably look like the girl in my building that dresses like a medival vampire. :-) But I don't care because the coat is way too cool not to wear, and the weather hasn't been cooperative enough (i.e. cold enough) until now. So Safeway had better look out, because here I come. ;-)

Well, I guess I had better do some work around here and make a living. :-D

Peace,

Salem

1:11 p.m. - 2004-01-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey