occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One Thing, Weekend, Magickally Speaking

Dearest Diary...

One thing I've learned is to not put your eyeglasses cleaning solution in your bookbag with your journal, current reading material, tarot cards, etc. The journal, book, and other reading material were a mess...most have dried out and now have a weird crinkly consistency. One set of Tarot is fine...the other, the Angel deck is fine, but the box has a weird dye color to it from the pouch I was carrying it in. The pouch was a disaster and though beautiful, was tossed as a loss...wet dyed silk can be a total mess. :( This was two days ago, and for the most part, things have recovered and moved forward. I reassessed what I carry daily and removed some items...including the journal, which gets updated now before I leave for work, and now during work. Witches' Almanac and Llewellyn's Magical Almanac are consulted before I leave for work and not after I get there. The tarot decks still come with me, as does the reading material...currently Penczak's "Inner Temple of Witchcraft." Music stays home...the CDs were fine, but the liner notes didn't look so pretty. DVD's were fine...fortunately in their own little pouch above the "water line." OK, enough gripes for now.

Things are good, though the weekend is ending. Spent time relaxing, organizing the house, planning for the future, enjoying the weather, playing with the kitties, visiting Dad (who seems to be improving...knock on wood...or my head...same difference). Had a very nice weekend. Would love another day, but I am still supervising for another day...tomorrow, Monday. Uggh.

Magickally speaking, not much to report...just spending time outdoors, particularly in the park and near the water. I love sitting near the water...it has a calming and hypnotic effect, and it's great for scrying.

Well babies, it's late and I gotta get up early and work for da man, so I'll catch you later. ;-)

Peace and Blessings,

Salem

11:52 p.m. - 04-25-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey