occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"A", Meeting, Magickally Speaking

Good Evening Diary...it's late and I can only stay on for a minute or so, since I have to get up early to make a meeting.

Still, here are a couple of items...yesterday I had lunch with "A" in the town of Occoquan, where I live. It was a nice lunch and we strolled around town, despite the fact she is huge as a house (pregnant...and it'll be her 5th). "A" is an old college aquaintance, who in her heyday was quite the bohemian. Very entertaining. However, in the 22 years since we graduation, I have seen her a total of three times. I am not sure why she is fascinated with me, but she is. I did have to stop her propensity for using terms such as "queer-bait" and "butt-banging-butt-sniffer" which she tends to toss out there at every breath, by coming out to her. I really have a problem with those terms...they are not only nasty, but truly pretty offensive, so I just said look, I'm gay. Hopefully that'll re-route her propensity for that kind of language.

Anyway...other than that, work was quiet...I do not look forward to this meeting in the morning, because someone is going to have to volunteer for this terrible, time-consuming, never ending task that my boss has dreamed up. I have the feeling that I am going to be "volunteered." How dreadful.

Magickally speaking...feeling better...using light therapy to knock out the allergies, doing some meditating, chakra work, and aura gazing. Speaking of aura gazing, it's pretty easy to look at plants, myself, and animals, but other people, unless you are at a bit of a distance, seem to take offense at the close scrutiny. :-) And I tend to get a little aura punch-drunk...the more I practice, the more I see. As for the chakra work...one day, after opening and aligning my chakras and then envisioning energies from the earth and sky filling flowing into and energizing my chakras, I ended the session too quickly instead of slowing down and ending the flowing of the energies slowly, and I opened my eyes and got really, really lightheaded. Note to self...don't rush through aligning and energizing my chakras. I did ground and center, and that helped, but when I opened my eyes, it felt like someone had bumped me on the head...very dizzy.

Well folks, bedtime calls.

Peace,

Salem

12:40 a.m. - 05-25-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey