occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work, Light Therapy, Auras, Chakras, Meditation, Thor

Good Evening Diary...

Just wanted to log in and leave a few words. Currently, I am not logging in from work, which cramps my internet and diary time, but that's OK. Plenty of work to do. :-)

Things are going well. The website is running up to expectations, but I need to do some link cleanup. Gotta find the time to do that, and 2:00 a.m. isn't the best time when you have to work the next day. I need to work on getting to bed earlier.

The light therapy seems to have done wonders...I would guess I am at about 85% of normal, so I am happy. :-)

I am still aura gazing, but it makes me punch-drunk. I notice the more I work at it, the more I can see...first, it was the etheric template, then it the first close in auric field, and now I am starting to see waves imminating off of people, and getting impressions of color as well, though not uniformly one color as I expected, but a rainbow of colors, depending on what part of the body I am looking at.

The chakra work is continuing as well. It is very energizing. I can definitely feel an internal difference as I continue to work with the chakras. Working with auras, the chakras, and the light therapy together have definitely given me some new insights into how to improve my skills and my physical and mental health.

The meditation is continuing as well. Yesterday, in meditation, I ended up counting down and exiting my trusty hollowed tree to end up on a sunny beach, with yellow sand, green-blue water, and a forest of trees in spring bloom behind me. The sun was shining over head through the trees, and people were walking along the shoreline. After walking for a few paces, I decided to ask if anyone wanted to talk with me. Instantly, the sky darkened and formed storm clouds off in the distance with lightening. I was unnerved and turned to leave. Then, I changed my mind and turned to face the storm, realizing that this was the answer to my question. The storm was upon me instantly, and though there was a lot of lightning, no rain. Suddenly, a bolt of lightening struck next to where I stood, and in the crater that was left behind was a blue, faceted crystal. I remembered in my studies that ancient peoples thought those areas struck by lightning to be sacred. I removed the crystal and beheld the diety Thor, who told me that the symbol of the lightning bolt was protective. He didn't explain what the crystal represented, but I felt it reflected my desires for health and tranquility. Thor was dressed in ancient attire, mostly in browns, with leather, furs, and cloth. His hair was brown, and he appeared to be middle aged. His bearing was erect and proud. He wasn't quite solid...somewhat transparent or etheric, and he seemed to be floating slightly above ground level. Thor told me that when I needed Him, he would be there. At that I bid farewell, and returned to the door in the tree, went inside, counted back up and returned to this reality.

I am still in awe of this experience. I have encountered diety through ritual, but this was the first encounter of a recognizable diety during meditation. Ususally, I meet one of my guides, who generally answer questions, and give encouragement, and those sessions are always meaningful and exciting. And though I understand the Nordic pantheon, my leanings have always been Celtic and Greek (though currently, I have moved away from a pantheon, and generally use Lord and Lady, or Goddess and God).

So, having Thor come through, whom I wasn't expecting, was a real revelation. It's a great reminder that I really do work in partnership with the all the Gods, and they are as interested in my welfare as I am interested in communing with them.

Peace and Blessings to You,

Salem

12:13 a.m. - 05-27-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey