occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work, Health, Magickal Practices, Goddess

Good Evening Diary,

Just a few words, because I am kind of sleepy. Let's see, what's happened in the last few hours? Well, work was a bear...totally. Isn't it ironic how it always happens that right before a holiday weekend, all the heavy work and the deadline stuff pops up? Well, I gritted my teeth and got the major part of it done. Still some more to do tomorrow, but hopefully it'll get done early and then I can sit back and relax a bit. Boss gone, and all, y'know. :-)

Briefly, my health is improving. Just the occasional stuffy and runny nose, but really remarkable improved over last week. Still doing the color therapy, aura gazing, chakra work, and meditations. Today, I did some color therapy, and then reviewed my aura to see how the color was affecting my body, and I could see the that the healing color was going right to where my carpal tunnel is located. It was bascially pulsing around the swollen area, and penetrating the whole wrist. Very interesting to see. I also did a another meditative journey, that took me out of my exit in the base of a tree, and onto the edge of a field in early autumn an hour or so before sunset. The sky was blue, but had that yellow haze it gets right before the sun starts to set. Across the field, which was golden, I could see a forest of trees in the far distance. My tree was set out from a copse of trees, and to my left and right was a worn dirt pathway, leading off to the woods on either side, and running alongside the light woods behind my tree. I decided to go left...then asked if anyone had a message for me. As I asked, I found a rock with writing on it...just a broken piece, about the size of a bowling ball or a bit bigger. I couldn't decipher the writing, but I knew it was a message for me. Then a crow appeared and swept near me, then transformed into a middle-aged woman dressed in the clothing of the common folk of the village. White dress, with an apron, trimmed in blue, with a kerchief in her hair. Her hair was touched with grey, and she had kind eyes and a slight smile on her careworn face. I knew she was a representation of the Goddess...between the Mother and the Crone. She told me to slow down a bit, that everything would come in it's time, and encouraged me that I was on the right path and that I was doing things properly. She told me that she would be here anytime I needed her. I thanked her for the knowledge and the encouragement, and then turned, with the stone, and made my way back to the tree, where I proceeded to come back up to the present reality. Again, it was wonderful to see the Goddess, and know it was her right away. And to know that I am being supported in my chosen path.

Well, that's it for tonight. Gotta get some sleep, get into work, get out, and enjoy the long weekend.

Peace,

Salem

12:03 a.m. - 05-28-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey