occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Holiday, Reagan and the AIDS Crisis, Witchily Speaking, Gaywired, Pride Weekend, Links

Good Evening Diary...

This should be fairly short and sweet, as I am majorly sleepy.

Well...let's see. Tomorrow I have off from work, because of the National Day of Mourning for Ronald Reagan. Being near Washington, D.C. , and a Federal employee, has many advantages, particularly these wonderful days off from work.

I still find it ironic that many people are referring to this event as a "holiday." I also find it strange how much media coverage there has been over all of this. It's time for him to be buried I think. It also seems like people don't remember that it wasn't all roses with old Ronnie. Here is the man who for 7 years in office never once mentioned AIDS, and pretended that the crisis wasn't happening. How much more progress would we have made if we had begun fighting this disease properly from the start? Well, enough soapbox for now.

Witchily speaking, I pretty much followed the same routine...Studies, meditations, healing, auras, BoS, and so on. Doing all these things, every day, helps keep me on the path. I particularly enjoy the devotions...they are a little one-on-one with the Goddess and the God, and I really like that time I share directly with them.

Here is a photo of me...I hope it comes out OK...


It's from my blog at GayWired.com. That blog is more about my daily life being a gay man...and can be found at: Occoquan1's GayWired.com Blog. It's all pretty trivial stuff, but fun to write anyway.

This weekend, being Gay Pride weekend in Washington D.C., is significant for me, because it's the one time of year when I really feel I need to make an effort to be out there, and being counted with the Gay community. And being a Witch, it makes for an exciting blend of elements in my human composition, doesn't it?

OK, and here is relating my Witchy heritage to my heritage as a gay man...here are a couple blended links to peruse... Gaywitch
Christopher Penczak

Well, seems I've been running all over the proverbial map this evening. Think I'll just head on to bed.

Love to you all...

Peace,

Salem

12:34 a.m. - 06-11-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey