occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Today, Magickal Path, Kitties and Birdy

Dear Diary...Yay! I can add an entry! Boy, nothing like clicking reload for 5 minutes to add a two minute entry.

Well, enough on the bitching...

So, what's been happening today? Well, work...boss left early...how good is that? And he is off tomorrow too, because of the Federal holiday (funny it's a holiday) for the Reagan viewing. So, tomorrow will be another wonderfully quiet, peaceful, and (for work) fun day. That is...if no one brings some horrible assignment into the office and drops it on my desk. But I plan my best NOT to be around for that. :-)

As for walking the magickal path...well, let's see...continued reading "Outer Temple of Witchcraft"...I know I am going to love this book. I spent a good part of the day working with color therapy, auras, chakras, meditation, and healing spirits. Nice thing about these practices, is that you can use them at work and no one notices...well, except for maybe the meditation...that has to be done when it's quiet. Took a long shower this evening, and visualized the muck of the day washing down the drain, and then visualized the colors of the rainbow washing over me, energizing me and cleansing my aura. It felt terrific! I also worked on my dream journal (the paper one I keep), did some daily divinations...three card spread for morning, afternoon, and evening, worked on the website, spent some time in the park, performed my morning devotions (evening ones will come as soon as I sign off here), and added to my Book of Shadows (the paper version, not the electronic one). I reviewed The Witches' Almanac, and also a couple of the Llewellyn Almanacs. I felt fully prepared today. I also had some herbal tea (mint to calm and relax). This is pretty much my daily routine, along with all the daily stuff that needs to be done.

Actually, one of the most magickal times of the day for me is when I get to cuddle and play with the kitties and the birdy. They really love the attention, and their sweetness is my reward.

Well, time for bed...

Peace,

Salem

12:29 a.m. - 06-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey