occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend, Capital Pride, Madonna, Magickally Speaking

Good Evening Diary,

Been a couple of days since I've been here, so I wanted to stop in and say that I survived the weekend in fairly good order...it actually could have been longer, and I would have been in good shape.

Capital Pride was a blast...missed the parade, which was supposedly awesome, but I did get to the festival before the Madonna concert. Let's just say that I had a great time...At the festival, less alcohol and more activism, but also more laid back than in years before. I really enjoyed it. Madonna, was absolutely fantastic. To say it was a spectacular show would be an understatement...I really have never seen anything quite like it. If her tour is coming anywhere near you, grab a ticket if you can afford it, and go. You will not be disappointed.

I left the weekend, and entered the new week feeling really happy and relaxed, an feeling that has yet to leave me. :-)

Magickally speaking, I've been pretty much been keeping up with my daily routines. I emailed the Isis Moon Temple to let them know to begin sending my lessons...I am ready to begin that training. I am reading Penczak's "Outer Temple of Witchcraft" which is a great book. Apparently he will be doing 5 books altogether in this training series. I highly recommend both "Inner" and "Outer."

Well, as I am writing this from work, I had better wrap it up. Suffice to say, all is well, and I am one happy boy.

Peace and Blessings,

Salem

8:00 p.m. - 06-15-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey