occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Today, Just for Fun, Magickally Speaking

Good Evening Diary,

Thought I stop for a few short lines. Things are good. Work has been hectic, but not terrible. Afterwork has been spent cleaning house, reading and studying, and playing with the kitties. :-) Playing with the kitties is my favorite part of the day...theirs too, judging by all the purring and rubbing I get when I get home from work. That might also be a bribe from them to feed them something good. :-)

Just for fun...Here is where I start my day...the little town of Occoquan. It's a nice little town. :-) From town, I go to the USPTO, which is a good place to work. After work, if I don't go home, I may stop by Target or maybe Safeway for some groceries. I lead a very dull life sometimes. :-)

Here are some of the movies I've seen recently: Van Helsing...I give this movie an F. Sinkeroo, big time. Though I do love Huge Jackman. :-)

The Day After Tomorrow - Dumb, but fun. Jake Gyllenhall - yum!

The Chronicles of Riddick- This one should have been called the Chronicles of Ridiculous...totally stupid.

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban - My favorite book, but unfortunately, the movie is weak, despite stellar performances from Daniel Radcliff, Emma Watson, Rupert Grint, Gary Oldman, and David Thewlis, among others. Robbie Coltrane's Hagrid was a definitely phoned in performance. I hope that "Goblet of Fire" rectifies some of the problems.

Here is what I am currently reading...The Outer Temple of Witchcraft.

And, Magickally Speaking...besides reading "Outer Temple of Witchcraft" and following my daily magickal routines, I've begun my training in Traditional Eygptian Witchcraft." I am excited because I am going to be adding to my base of knowledge thorough the experiences of other Witches. Not that learning on my own isn't the right path for me...it is, but it's nice to get other perspectives.

I am continuing using the healing light therapies, working with and cleansing my Chakras, viewing auras, meditating. I am continuing to invite my Healing Spirits to work to heal me while I am sleeping. I am better for all of this additional attention I've been giving myself lately. Nothing like being pampered. :-)

Well, that's it for now...I am sure there is more, and if it starts pouring forth, I will definitely return here. :-)

Peace and Blessings,

Salem

6:49 p.m. - 06-16-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey