occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work, Bookstore Closing, Weekend, Blue Moon, Lughnassadh, Beautiful Days

Good Afternoon Diary,

Just a quickie today...loads of work to do, but I really wanted to come in and say hello.

Again, thanks to those of you who have left me such kind notes these past few days. It's definitely appreciated. :-)

Found out the bookstore next to where I am currently working is closing shop next month...currently with a 30% off sale, so I ran in and bought out part of their Witchcraft stock. Going back for whatever else I don't have during the week. I hate to see them go, but their closing has benefited my private library. And in four months, I'll be in a new office in a different part of town. Hopefully there will be a bookstore there. Apparently, the little guys, even the chains, can stand up to the Borders and other big chain stores. I wonder when the bigger stores will start eating each other up?

The weekend was good...cleaned house, slept in, played with the kitties and the birdy, went to the movies, bought a lamp for the sitting room, had dinner with friends...very relaxing and low key.

Saturday night, I performed the lunar Esbat...the Blue Moon was very powerful, and falling on the same weekend as Lughnassadh, it was sensational. Everything from the circle casting, to the ritual, to the devotiions, to the divinations was charged with power. The ritual was very moving.

I was going to perform the Lughnassadh Sabbat Sunday night, but I wanted to take a day between...so tonight I'll perform the rites of Lughnassadh. I look forward to the ritual.

It's been a strange and beautiful past few days, what with clouds, heavy and pregnant with rain, drops kissing the ground and my skin like a lover says hello. Just such a sensuous riot of feeling and color and vibration. The leaves of the trees are a rich deep green, drops of rain hanging on for dear life. The leaves hold the greening of maturity, and a practiced eye can see that soon their showy beauty will fade for the season, only to be reborn in the Fall in a splashy and defiant display of color before the deep cold of late Fall sets in. The wheel turns...

Well folks, that's it for today. Hope everyone is well...

Peace,

Salem

4:52 p.m. - 08-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey