occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks, Books, The Park

Good Evening Diary...

Just a few quick lines before I head out to go home. Thanks to those who left me Notes yesterday...it gave me a great big happy to feel all the love. :-)

Bought a few books on my way home last night..."Victorian Ghost Stories" by Jo-Anne Christensen, and "The Witches' Shield" by Penczak, about protection spells, etc. I now have about 5 new books, including the 2005 Llewellyn's Almanac. I feel like I need to spread them all out on the table in the Library, and read like I was in college, absorbing information like a sponge. That kind of brain-burn, when it's something you love, is always fun. Makes one's head buzz in such an exciting way. :-)

I went to the park briefly this afternoon...the wind kissed my cheek, caressing me gently before moving on, the birds were either flying in playful patterns, or snoozing on the park benches, perhaps waiting for an errant crumb from someone's lunch. The leaves on the trees rustled softly, and the big fountain in the middle gurgled joyously, begging me to come and play. :-) The sun dipped in and out of the clouds, making a kaleidoscope of the grass. Everything felt green and alive. :-) All in all, it was very, very good.

And now, it's time for me to depart and head home to the kitties, the birdy, the garden, and the bed. :-)

G'night and Peace to You,

Salem

7:10 p.m. - 07-28-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey