occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dad, Moving Dad, Magickally Speaking

Good Evening Witchies...

Just a brief update. It's very late and I am exhausted.

We've moved Dad out of the hospital and into a Therapeutic Rehab Center...which also doubles as a Nursing Home. It's very nice, but I am sure my Dad would rather be home. Lots of very old folks sitting around in wheelchairs staring out windows or sleeping, just like you see in the movies. My Dad said he never wanted to end up in a nursing home, and we are going to make sure he comes home at the end of his stay.

And speaking of home...we may end up putting his home on the market and getting him a ground floor condo with a patio, so he doesn't have so many stairs to climb. I just want Dad to be a part of this decision making...it's going to be his home, so he needs to be a part of it.

As for the rest of my life, and life in general? Well, magickally speaking, all is well. Still studying, performing ritual, staying involved in the Witchy community, and working on the BoS, among other activities. I am excited that October is here...I love Samhain, and this time of year. Though oddly enough, the trees here are still summertime green. That should change soon...the weather promises to cool down next week.

Well, time for sleep. Peace and love to you my Witchy companions, and thank you for walking with me on my journey.

Love,

Salem

1:53 a.m. - 10-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey