occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dad, Magickally Speaking, Leave

Good Evening Diary Readers...

It's been a few days, so I wanted to check in. All is well. Dad is on the mend. Let me say Thank You now to all you well-wishers. You know who you are. :-)

We went to have his stitches removed yesterday. He is healing nicely. He should be up and moving about with the use of a cane in a few weeks. Currently, he is using a walker, which he can really hustle with. I have contacted a realtor, and we are working to find him a home on the bottom floor in his building, hopefully still facing the river. All in all, things are really looking good. :-)

Magickally speaking, I am moving toward preparations for Samhain...I've been by 13 Moons twice this past weekend...candles, herbs, other supplies. Mostly I have been reading and studying, writing in my journal, visiting the park, and watching the leaves as they begin to change color. Beautiful.

It's a short work week for me as I've started using my accrued leave for the year. I love having Use or Lose leave. So I am going to be off every Friday for the remainder of the year, plus two weeks at Yule. I look forward to all the free time, and the short work weeks. :-)

Peace and Blessings to You,

Salem

6:06 p.m. - 10-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey