occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dad, Magickally Speaking, Shadows in the Dark

Good Evening Diary Readers...

Just a few lines tonight...firstly, Dad is coming home tomorrow. Which means tonight, I need to do another once over of his house, collect the last bit of mail, hang up his clean clothes, and basically make sure all is in order so that when bring him home, there will be little to do but get him settled in. It should be interesting...I have to pick him up in the morning, drive him home, help in walk up four flights of stairs and get him settled in. Hiring private transport would cost $700 according to the rehab people, so I can see why he wants to do this himself. Wish us luck.

Secondly, and Magickally speaking, I have been settling into the routine...BoS, devotions, self-healings, studying, and connecting via the web with other kindred Witchlings. I am feeling the pull of Autumn, and of Samhain, and have begun decorating in earnest. Even my office is now a shrine in purple, black, bone, and orange. :-)

Thirdly, The other night, I was walking by my balacony door, when I jumped...it looked to me as if someone was staring in...it gave me the chills. Halloween-style chills, that is. :-) Then I realized it was the wreath hanging on the door. Later I thought about it again and decided that I might have actually seen something...and that my rational mind settled on the wreath. I mean, it is the time of year when the veil is thinnest, so it is possible that "something" was looking in. I am less alarmed than intriqued. I love the spirit-realm, and ghosts don't necessary scare me. But what I saw looked black and misshapen, thin, hairy, and kind of spidery. That, my friends, does scare me. :-)

Peace and Blessings,

Salem

6:36 p.m. - 10-14-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey