occoquan1's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Web Page, Magickally Speaking, Dad

Good Evening Diary...

Just a quick entry tonight to say that all is well. I've not been able to get online at work because the PC has a case of adware, which puts dozens of links on pages that I am reviewing and interferes with my web-based accounts, webpages, etc. What a drag, but hopefully I'll have this fixed next week.

I am off on holiday for the next couple of days. Tomorrow is Veteran's Day and Friday is one of my Use-or-Lose days at work. Nice to have Fridays off. :-)

Magickally speaking, pretty much more of the same. Finishing up Outer Temple of Witchcraft finally. By tomorrow I should think. Been visiting 13 Moons...went to a weekly gathering last Wednesday, and it reminded me too much of a science fiction gather...except for the couple of regular witchy folk I know, the rest seemed a bit off the wall. So, I haven't decided if I am going back again...I missed this week. Maybe next week?

Also wanted to report that Dad is up and walking around...no walker, and hardly using the cane...actually, I think he uses it for appearance sake than for actually needing it. I told him just to take it easy and not to over-do, but he is going to do it his way, so more power to him, as long as he is careful. He wants to be independent, but if he wants to remain independent, he needs to be responsible, and that means following doctor's orders. We go to get follow-up X-Rays on Friday and then he has a doctor's visit on Monday. I hope all is good with that.

Well, that's it for now my Witchy friends. Hope the past few days have been good for you.

Peace,

Salem

11:38 p.m. - 11-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raveneys-
ladyro
jackthripper
thehour
fiongalla
datura93
stargazer41
enchancea
hissandtell
ladyaudrey